Yoga Plan for Beginners

Best Yoga Plan for Beginners

For beginners, first, know that Yoga is the path of knowledge where one can get the fundamentals of life. In ancient India, knowledge of this basic education was given in the Gurukul from childhood.

But in today’s time, this Gurukul tradition has become extinct and it limited to the spiritual text which very few people know.

In every spiritual text of India such as Vedas, Srimad Bhagwad Geeta, etc. the concept of Yoga is present.

This concept of Yoga was only given for the benefits of people by which they can remain healthy and stay away from any kind of trouble.

Beyond Asanas, Pranayama and Meditation, etc. Yoga has many kinds such as Bhakti Yoga(Yoga of Devotion), Gyan Yoga (Yoga of Knowledge), Hatha Yoga(Yoga of Persistence), and Astanga Yoga (Yoga of Eight Limbs), etc.

Yoga Introduction and Importance

By which one can attain the Moksha (Salvation) from the loop of this life and death.

The one who is new in the field of Yoga or want to explore something in Yoga, for them it is hard to follow the discipline, but with patience, the fruit of practice can be attained.

Yoga means union of yourself to the supreme power and one can get it with the help of any path Yoga such as Hatha Yoga, Astanga, or Bhakti Yoga.

Different kinds of Yoga have a different perspective and practice but the aim of all these practices remained the same.

With a well-experienced teacher or guru, one could choose its path of yoga and from there journey of this sacred path begins, where one starts to feel the changes from the first day.

There is no need to worry about how to choose any form of Yoga because every form has its beginner level where the practitioner doesn’t feel any discomfort.


Here are some examples of different kinds of Yoga down below:-

Hatha Yoga

Hatha is a Sanskrit word which means “persistence“. It is made up of two words “Ha” and “Tha“, Ha refers to Surya Nadi (sun) and Tha is referring to Chandra Nadi (moon) and in this form of Yoga, practices are designed to balance these two Nadis to activate Sushumna Nadi.

The flow of Sushumna Nadi is held between Ha (also known as Pingla Nadi) and Tha (Ida Nadi). In this form of Yoga, persistence is needed to be in the path without any distraction.

The practice of Hatha Yoga is different from the others and it is also the most ancient form of Yoga.

Astanga Yoga

Eight limbs of Yoga are described in Patanjali Yoga Sutra which is based on its Eight bases use to climb the mountain of Yoga for achieving the ultimate fruit of Moksha.

Yama, Niyama, Asanas, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana, and Samadhi are the 8 steps of Astanga Yoga which lead one to the final result of their practices.

There is also a new well-known modification present in the form of “Astanga Vinyasa Flow” or “Astanga Series” created by Shri K. Pattabhi Jois during the 20th century.

Bhakti Yoga

In Bhakti Yoga the one who can’t perform any difficult practice of Yoga is also able to achieve the same goal.

Bhakti is a Sanskrit word which means Devotion or Worshipping. By devotion of any loving god or creature takes to the path of salvation.

There are many saints and sages present in India who broke the bond from their bond from all relations just to become a devotee of any God.

“Vairagya” (Sanskrit word) is needed to become a great devotee which means that detachment from the materialistic life.

Karma Yoga

कर्मण्येवाधिकारस्ते मा फलेषु कदाचन।

Karmanye VadhikarasteMa phaleshou kada chana,

मा कर्मफलहेतुर्भूर्मा ते सङ्गोऽस्त्वकर्मणि।।

Ma Karma Phala Hetur Bhurmatey Sangostva Akarmani

Above is a well-known shlok (Quote) written in Sanskrit which is taken from Shrimad Bhagwad Geeta (Ancient Scripture) chapter 2 verse 7.

This shlok is suggesting to us the “Nishkam Karma” which means work without any expectation of any fruitful result and that is Karma Yoga.

It is also helpful to get the same result as other forms of Yoga gives.

The meaning of this shloka is that “never think about your result before or at the end of the work, just do it”.

You will only get what you did, but it is not decided when maybe it will get soon or later and no one has any right on your fruit what you get as a result.

It is not decided that one will get the same result as one wanted but it will definitely found, that is true.

So keep doing without any expectation of good or bad results and keep remind “what you do you will get the same”.

Those are some examples of Yoga and it’s kinds. Those who choose this great sacred path of Yoga are very fortunate and if you are one of them then spread the knowledge among your known people and use it wisely.

सबसे योग-योजना के लिए शुरुआती

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *